Need a last-minute DIY gift? 30 minute boot cuffs!

Are you all set for Christmas?  Wwhaaat??  You’re not?!

Actually I’m faking surprise because I confess that I have a few little things to finish up myself.   Hey, I’ve still got a good 36 hours here! It doesn’t seem to matter how early I start,  I’m always scrambling at the last minute to get the finishing touches on just a few more things!

Here’s one of the projects I’ll be finishing up in the next, oh, 30 minutes or so….even though I haven’t even started yet.  Yep, it’s that quick – and easy too!

Super cute, and super easy crocheted boot cuffs.  Aren’t they adorable?  I love them because you get the look of a nice, thick boot sock, without all that bulk inside your boot.

Here’s what they look like sans boot:

You can find the free tutorial here on Ravelry.  (To be honest here, I didn’t think that  they looked all that cute in the photo on Ravelry, but it all depends on the yarn you choose.)

Give ’em a try – and I’d love to see how they turn out for you.

2 thoughts on “Need a last-minute DIY gift? 30 minute boot cuffs!

  1. Very cute. I’d give it a go, but there’s one little problem–I don’t know how to crochet. Oh, how that cheating on the Merrie Miss crochet project is coming back to haunt me!

Comments are closed.